Chair of Environmental Biology and Chemodynamics (UBC)

Department of Ecosystem Analysis (ESA)

Head: N.N.

Former head: Prof. Dr. Henner Hollert

Temporary management: Dr. Thomas-Benjamin Seiler

Research groups

Dr. Martina Roß-Nickoll
(Community ecology and ecotoxicology) 

Dr. Kilian Smith  (now FH Magdeburg)
(Environmental chemistry) 

Dr. Richard Ottermanns 
(Computational ecology) 

Prof. Dr. Erwin Klumpp 
(Umweltchemie, FZ Jülich) 

Dr. Thomas-Benjamin Seiler
(Effect-related ecotoxicology)

Dr. Sabrina Schiwy (now Goethe Uni)
(Molecular and biomedical ecotoxicology)

Dr. Sarah Crawford (now Goethe Uni)
(Stress Ecology and Sediment toxicology)

PD Dr. Werner Brack
(Effect Directed Analysis)

Department of Bioanalytical Ecotoxicology

Prof. Dr. Rolf Altenburger 

Department of System Ecotoxicology

Prof. Dr. Mathias Liess 

Aninstitut gaiac

Research institute for ecosystem analysis and assessment  

gaiac was founded in 2003 as a spin-off of the Institute for Environmental Resarch and cooperates in teaching and applied research.